the world's most visited architecture website
  1. ArchDaily
  2. Competitions & Opportunities
  3. 2016 AIANY Design Awards

2016 AIANY Design Awards

  • 14:25 - 10 December, 2015
2016 AIANY Design Awards
2016 AIANY Design Awards

UPATE: The submission deadline has been changed to February 5th, 2016.

AIA New York’s annual Design Awards Program recognizes outstanding architectural design by AIA New York Chapter members, New York City based architects in any location, and work in New York City by architects around the globe. The purpose of the awards program is to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who work together to achieve design excellence.

Awards will be granted in four categories

Architecture - The Architecture category recognizes design excellence in completed buildings
Interiors - The Interiors category recognizes design excellence in building interiors and related architectural work, as well as new and improved approaches to building components and architectural products
Urban Design - The Urban Design category seeks the most compelling work and ideas, both built and unbuilt, that confront and resolve environmental and urban challenges at a scale larger than that of an individual building
Projects – The Projects category recognizes conceptual work, including but not limited to research, innovation, land art, pavilions, architectural objects, and installations. Work in this category does not need to be intended for construction. Projects undertaken for academic credit are not eligible. Entries to competitions will be considered

Julien De Smedt, JDS Architects
Mark Johnson, Civitas
Lorcan O'Herilhy, FAIA, Lorcan O'Herilhy Architects
Shih-Fu Peng, Heneghan Peng Architects
Michael Rojkind, Rojkind Architects
Michael Speaks, Syracuse University

Award levels for all categories

Honor Award – Represents the highest level of achievement
Merit Award – Represents distinguished achievement
Best in Competition – Jurors will select one entry among the Honor Award winners to receive this unique recognition

This award/grant/scholarship announcement was submitted by an ArchDaily user. If you'd like to submit a competition, call for submissions or other architectural 'opportunity' please use our "Submit Grants, Scholarships & Awards" form. The views expressed in announcements submitted by ArchDaily users do not necessarily reflect the views of ArchDaily.

Cite: "2016 AIANY Design Awards" 10 Dec 2015. ArchDaily. Accessed . <> ISSN 0719-8884

You've started following your first account!

Did you know?

You'll now receive updates based on what you follow! Personalize your stream and start following your favorite authors, offices and users.