Zoom image | View original size
Today the AIA New York Chapter will award Daniel Libeskind, AIA, with the 2011 Medal of Honor. The 144th Annual Meeting, which is open to the public, will take place at the Center for Architecture. The Medal of Honor has been given to a member or firm for distinguished work and high professional standing. Beginning in 1917 this award is the highest honor and past recipients include Louis Skidmore (1949), Ludwig Mies van der Rohe (1958), Toshikio Mori (2005) and David Childs (2010). For more information or to attend click here. In addition to the Medal of Honor, all of the living past presidents of AIANY (a list dating back to 1974) will be recognized at the event. Additional awards are below: Award of Merit – Frank J. Sciame, Jr., Hon. AIANY Honorary Membership – Charles McKinney, Assoc. AIA, ASLA Andrew J. Thomas Award – Carol View more View full description
Share Share