Zoom image | View original size
The Pritzker Architecture Prize has released a special video to honor 2020 Laureates, Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara, the 47th and 48th Laureates of the award, and the first two Irish citizens to receive the distinction. For the first time in the 42-year history of the award, an in-person ceremony could not be held, therefore organizers created a film, discussing the meaning of the Prize and revealing the Laureates’ intimate reflections on architecture. Featuring full remarks from the Laureates and other public figures, the video includes elements of a traditional Prize ceremony, while offering never-before-seen footage and photographs of Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara’s work. The documentary-style archival piece also includes a personal message to embolden aspiring architects. Discover below the ceremony highlights, and for the full version, check the official website.   View more View full description
Share Share