Zoom image | View original size
Blank Space has announced the winners of the first ‘Outer Space’ competition. With submissions from over 40 countries, the entries explore future possibilities and technical breakthroughs through detailed stories and artwork. The winners were chosen by a jury of 15 leading architects, designers, and technologists, including Chris Hadfield, Eduardo Tresoldi, David Benjamin, Chris Precht, and Sabrina Thompson.  Keep reading to learn more about the three winning projects and 12 honorable mentions. Winners: 1st: Charisse Foofor “The Monument to the Labors” First Place goes to Charisse Foo for “The Monument to the Labors.”  Charisse graduated with a Bachelor of Architecture from Cornell University and is a CGI designer in New York City. The proposal explores an extensive network of half-finished and abandoned space structures being revitalized by incarcerated laborers.  View more View full description
Share Share