Zoom image | View original size
The University of Illinois at Chicago School of Architecture is now accepting applications for the 2019–20 Douglas A. Garofalo Fellowship. Named in honor of the architect and educator Doug Garofalo (1958–2011), this nine-month fellowship provides emerging designers the opportunity to teach studio and seminar courses and conduct independent research, culminating in a public lecture at the Graham Foundation for Advanced Studies in the Fine Arts and an exhibition at the school. Now in its sixth year, the Garofalo Fellowship has made an essential contribution to the school’s culture through participants’ design and pedagogical agendas. Past fellows include Molly Hunker (SPORTS), Pier Paolo Tamburelli (baukuh, San Rocco), Sarah Blankenbaker, Francesco Marullo, and Fosco Lucarelli (Microcities, SOCKS). The current fellow is Anne Dessing (Studio Anne Dessing). View more View full description
Share Share