Zoom image | View original size
AIA Los Angeles (AIA|LA) has announced the recipients of the 2014 Design Awards. Twenty-one Los Angeles firms and 14 presidential honorees have been honored for excellence in both built (Design Awards) and unbuilt works (Next LA Awards).  Among the recipients include Brooks + Scarpa’s Pico Place and Johnston Marklee’s Vault House. View all the winners, after the break.  Design Award Winners: CITATION Pico Place / Brooks+ Scarpa; Santa Monica Vault House / Johnston Marklee & Associates; Oxnard, CA Cloverdale 749 / Lorcan O'Herlihy Architects (LOHA); Los Angeles, CA La Cage Aux Folles / Warren Techentin Architecture; Los Angeles, CA MERIT Santa Monica Public Parking Structure #6 / Behnisch Architekten & Studio Jantzen; Santa Monica, CA Hwaesong Sport Complex DRDS / Hwaesong, Kyunggi; Korea  View more View full description
Share Share