Zoom image | View original size
The American Academy of Arts and Letters has announced the recipients of its 2014 architecture awards. Recognized as an architect who has made a significant contribution to architecture as an art, Massimo Scolari was awarded the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize in Architecture - a $20,000 award whose laureates include Peter Zumthor and this year’s Pritzker Prize winner Shigeru Ban.  See who else was awarded one of the Academy’s prestigious architecture awards, after the break... Two Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7,500 were awarded to Taryn Christoff & Martin Finio, founders of Christoff:Finio, and Annabelle Selldorf, principal of Selldorf Architects, each an American architect “whose work is characterized by a strong personal direction.” Independent documentary filmmaker Michael Blackwood and Anyone Corporation founder Cynthia Davidson were also recognized as “Americans who explore ideas in architecture through any medium of expression” and received two Arts and Letters Awards in Architecture of $7,500 each.   View more View full description
Share Share