the world's most visited architecture website

Winner Grand Prix: Álvaro Siza / Rudolf Finsterwalder, Stephanskirchen | Siza-Pavillon Insel Hombroich © Tomas Riehle
Courtesy of Massimo Grimaldi and Emergency ngo
Sheila Kennedy. Image © UC Berkeley
© 2013 Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners LLP
Bosco Verticale, Milan / Boeri Studio. Image © Kirsten Bucher
The Matrimandir in Auroville, India designed by Roger Anger and Mirra Alfassa was constructed between 1971-2008. The inner chamber contains a meditation hall which houses the largest optically perfect glass sphere in the world. Auroville is an international peace community founded as a project of the Sri Aurobindo Society in 1968 with the endorsement of the Government of India and UNESCO.. Image © James Ewing
Courtesy of Charlie Rose
© Sharrin Rees
Stormy Castle / Loyn & Co Architects. Image © Charles Hosea
Ferreries Cultural Centre by [ARQUITECTURIA], the 2013 YAYA Winner. Image © Pedro Pegenaute
Saw Swee Hock Student Centre / O'Donnell + Tuomey. Image © Dennis Gilbert
Taichung Cultural Center- Park View. Image by Luxigon. Image Courtesy of PAR
The Tent/ a21studio. Image Courtesy of a21 studio
Williams & Tsien made headlines in last year thanks to the demolition of their American Folk Art Museum. Image © Flickr CC User Wallyg
Stonehenge Exhibition + Visitor Centre / Denton Corker Marshall. Image © James Davies
Civic, Culture + Transport Category: Cine Times/ One Plus Partnership Limited. Image Courtesy of Jordan Lewis/INSIDE Festival
South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute / Woods Bagot. Image © Peter Clarke