We’ve built you a better ArchDaily. Learn more and let us know what you think. Send us your feedback »

RIBA Announces 2014 International Fellowships

The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) has announced the 2014 International Fellowships of the RIBA. RIBA International Fellowships reward the particular contributions non-UK architects have made to architecture.

The RIBA’s 2014 International Fellowships will be awarded to:

  • Alberto Campo Baeza (Spain) - Architect and academic
  • Fernando Márquez Cecilia + Richard Levene (Spain) – Architects, Publishers (El Croquis), Editors and Curators
  • Herman Czech (Austria) - Architect
  • Luis Fernández-Galiano (Spain) – Architect, writer and curator
  • Marcel Meili/ Markus Peter (Switzerland) - Architects
  • Max Risselada (Netherlands) - Architect, author, curator, editor, educator
  • Luigi Snozzi (Switzerland) – Architect
  • Tod Williams + Billie Tsien (USA) – Architects

The lifetime honor allows recipients to use the initials Int FRIBA after their name.

The 2014 RIBA International Fellowships will be awarded at a special event at the RIBA, 66 Portland Place, London, W1 on 25 February 2014.

News via RIBA.

Cite:Karissa Rosenfield. "RIBA Announces 2014 International Fellowships" 21 Sep 2013. ArchDaily. Accessed . <http://www.archdaily.com/430609/riba-announces-2014-international-fellowships/>