We’ve built you a better ArchDaily. Learn more and let us know what you think. Send us your feedback »

YAMoPo 2009: Yet Another Most Popular Architecture Sites Ranking

It’s been a year and a couple of months since we first started ArchDaily.

With the one mission of “broadcasting architecture worldwide” we have already published 1,200 architecture related posts and our readers have engaged with more than 12,000 comments in architecture related discussions.

Architecture is the most frequent word we use. We are architects and we love architecture. With this in mind, we have again decided to search and rank the best sites devoted to architecture only. This is not an easy job and of course it can be considered a subjective topic (as it is with every ranking). In order to reduce subjective observations, this year we have decided to consider only a recognized third party ranking system: alexa.com.

Based in our extensive architecture and Internet experience complemented with previous feedback from our readers, we came out with a list of 20 English written sites devoted to architecture only and ranked them according to alexa.com. Alexa ranks with a number 1 the most popular website in the world, which is now google.com.

1. ArchDaily (www.archdaily.com) 2. Architectural Record (archrecord.construction.com) 3. Architonic (www.architonic.com) 4. Archinect (www.archinect.com) 5. World Architecture News (www.worldarchitecturenews.com) 6. Architecture week (www.architectureweek.com) 7. Bustler (www.bustler.net) 8. AIA (www.aia.org) 9. World Architects (www.world-architects.com) 10. Bldg Blog (bldgblog.blogspot.com) 11. World Architecture Community (www.worldarchitecture.org) 12. Building Design (www.bdonline.co.uk) 13. Mirage Studio (blog.miragestudio7.com) 14. Architecture.com RIBA (www.architecture.com) 15. Architecture MNP (architecture.myninjaplease.com) 16. AJ Online (www.architectsjournal.co.uk) 17. MIMOA (www.mimoa.eu) 18. Eiknographia (www.eikongraphia.com) 19. Architect Magazine (www.architectmagazine.com) 20. ArchiDose (archidose.blogspot.com) 21. + Mood (plusmood.com)

We know there are some other great sites out there that mix architecture with other subjects (trends, design, sustainability), so we also ranked them as well according to alexa.com.

The results:

1. Designboom (www.designboom.com) 2. Inhabitat (www.inhabitat.com) 3. Yanko Design (www.yankodesign.com) 4. Dezeen (www.dezeen.com) 5. Mocoloco (www.mocoloco.com) 6. Furniture Fashion (www.furniturestoreblog.com) 7. Notcot (www.notcot.org) 8. PSFK (www.psfk.com) 9. The Coolhunter (www.thecoolhunter.net) 10. Contemporist (www.contemporist.com) 11. Dwell Blog (www.dwell.com/blogs) 12. World Changing (www.worldchanging.com) 13. Materialicious (www.materialicious.com) 14. Dezain (www.dezain.net) 15. Icon Eye (www.iconeye.com) 16. We Heart Stuff (www.weheartstuff.co.uk) 17. Things Magazine (www.thingsmagazine.net) 18. City of Sound (www.cityofsound.com) 19. Dezona (www.dezona.com) 20. Tropolism (www.tropolism.com)

Certainly we may have missed a few sites (there are so many around), so we welcome your feedback in order to update this ranking in the future. Please specify the site you would like us to consider and the topic it covers.

We are more than grateful about these results and would like to thank everyone of you for the constant feedback and participation. Thanks to this we are now the best-ranked architecture website in English according to alexa.com.

These results are impressive and we will keep on working hard in order to deliver the best architectural content to your desktops every day, every hour… as soon as it happens ;)

**Update: Due to an involutanry error we missed out our dear friends from MIMOA who are now in the ranking.

Cite:David Basulto. "YAMoPo 2009: Yet Another Most Popular Architecture Sites Ranking" 10 Jun 2009. ArchDaily. Accesed . <http://www.archdaily.com/24023/yamopo-2009-yet-another-most-popular-architecture-sites-ranking/>